top of page

A Reflective Perspective

Updated: Dec 14, 2023

I've been in what I would describe as a bit of a retreat. My time has been busy with work or driving or visiting with friends from across the country for the last month. But, seemingly, much of it has been spent in silence. Holed away in a cave of sorts, a metal one that moves, or a bunk bed style cavern in a shared room.


I've spent ample time with myself, with music, with audiobooks and fantasy-adventure podcasts. I've cried at the beauty of this earth, and stood in awe of some of the most incredible, unreal natural wonders the US has to offer. And, I've felt distanced from not only most social interactions, but also most things astrology and human design.


I've begun to notice, distinctly my taste determination coming forth this last year, really zeroing in on what information fuels me, lights me up, pulls me in. It's changed in seasons, as taste does. But, life keeps introducing new places for me to bring my awareness. And despite what I'm desiring to take in, I know that human design is right there, moving all around me. And so, I continue to grow in my understanding in spite of my rest and retreat.


Because, after all, when we've been truly called into hd, there is 'no choice.'



 


This week has offered me the desire to give voice to what I've been moving through. I can feel, and sensed shortly before, that finding my authentic voice is where my process is at the moment. I find myself remaining silent, and being selective about the 'what' and 'why' I put into words. This video came forth today, the first of maybe others.


Enjoy.



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page